It is our pleasure to invite you to the 4th NVMS-BSMS Conference on Mass Spectrometry, to be held from 31st of March till 2nd of April 2019 in the beautiful Abbey of Rolduc in Kerkrade, The Netherlands. The conference is organized by the Dutch and Belgian Societies for Mass Spectrometry and will host a number of scientific lectures covering a broad range of topics. Plenary lectures from renowned scientists will be alternated with parallel sessions with contributed talks from academic, government, and industrial scientists.

Poster sessions are a key part of the meeting allowing young and established researchers to discuss their latest results. Best posters from young researchers (up to two years after receiving a PhD) will be awarded with an attractive poster prize.

An exhibition area allows instrument makers to showcase latest instrumental developments, publishers to present books and journals, and manufacturers explaining their finest chemicals. Finally, there is ample time for social interaction during dinner, the conference party, and of course during the coffee breaks.


Session Topics

Small Molecules
Large Molecules
Ion Mobility MS

New Developments
Non Mainstream

Confirmed Speakers

Alexander Makarov
Juri Rappsilber
Perdita Barran
Shane Ellis

Anneli Kruve
Paula Vanninen
Edwin de Pauw

Special Lecture
Arthur Brand – The Art Detective

Registration and Abstracts

To register, please visit our registration page on Eventbrite. Overnight stays are not included. During the course of the congress you can stay in the abbey hotel at special rates. For bookings please send an email with your details to info@rolduc.com, citing NVMS2019.

Some important dates
Deadline early bird registration: 31 January 2019
Deadline for abstract submission: 31 January 2019

Please send your abstracts to abstracts@rolduc2019.com using the abstract template.


Rolduc2019 is organized by the Dutch Society for Mass Spectrometry and the Belgian Society for Mass Spectrometry.

Contact the organizing committee on info@rolduc2019.com.


Manfred Wührer (Chair)
Arjen Gerssen (Secretary)
Maarten Altelaar (Treasurer)
Eva de Rijke (Program)
Annemieke Kolkman (Program)
Jan Commandeur (Website)

Jef Rozenski (Chair)
Filip Cuyckens (Vice-chair)
Pascal Gerbaux (Vice-chair, program)
Loïc Quinton (Secretary)
Willy Janssens (Treasurer)
Ann Van Eeckhaut (Program)